Compassionate Communicator award – thank yous and my nominees

I was very surprised to get the Compassionate Communicator award, so thank you Jessica! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

It’s my first award. I received it for my post We Are the Lonely – I think it was the first time I wrote about this subject, something I struggle with almost everyday.

So this is how it goes, looks simple.

1. Link back to the person who gave you the award

2.  Pick other nominees!

The following posts are my nominees for the  Compassionate Communicator award. Each post invoked a different emotion, they’re all special.

Thoughts I need to express every now and then (Rina) and her post Menopause

Cristian Mihai’s post, Solitude

Mildred Jane and her post Je déteste toujours les gens que j’aime mieux que moi

Ashley Jillian’s post, Changes

Spailpinfanac.com’s post, Stuart Wilson

Thanks again.

10 thoughts on “Compassionate Communicator award – thank yous and my nominees

  1. I’m not sure if I’m replying at the right place, I’ll check later, but if I am thank you for my award. I guess we don’t write compassionate work to receive awards but it’s a lovely acknowledgement that my post has been read and appreciated.

    Although I’ve been with wordpress a long time it’s only recently that I’ve begun reading other people’s work. The reason for that is because my only aim was to write my autobiography for my grandchildren and didn’t expect anyone else to be interested in what I do. What I’ve realised is that other people are interested and also I’m very interested in their writings. What a great community we are.

    Forgive me if I’ve posted this in the wrong place or have not acknowledged the person who nominated me; I’m still finding my way around the interactive part of wordpress. But sincere thank you to you.

    • I came across your post by accident. I just tought it’s a beautiful tribute to your sister and brother in-law. It was really toucing, and I’m sure you made them proud.

      Writing an autobiography via wordpress sounds like a great idea and I would have loved to get to know my grandparents this way. I think every person has a story to tell, and what you’ve written in your post was so heartfelt – these kind of posts are my favorite – when you get to be part of something or someones life. You’re right, we really are a great community.

      • Bless you Alpheba. I’m really happy that you feel it was a beautiful tribute. I just felt in some small way I could acknowledge and thank Stuart for caring for my sister; people like him are those who are so often prejudged and yet in reality are unsung heroes. Thank you for calling in to my world. I’ll return the compliment very soon x Alan

      • Im sorry alpheba I did reply to you but cannot see the reply and Im worried it has got lost somewhere, hence a second one. (Perhaps I dont get to see what I write in reply, Im not sure).But thankyou for saying that my post was a beautiful tribute, I do appreciate it. As I said in the comment which I think I’ve lost somewhere, Stuart was was often prejudged and yet as is often the case was in fact an unsung hero. He cared very deeply for my sister who’s loss I still grieve over. Thankyou for venturing into my world, Alpheba, I will return the compliment. Bless you x alan

        • You can’t see the comments? strange… I only had to approve your coment once. Don’t worry.
          I can’t imagine what it’s like losing a sibling. It must be terribly painful. I’m sorry for your loss. It looks as though they made each other happy, until the end. We should all be so lucky :)

        • THANKYOU for confirming for me alpheba. I’m sure I will get the hang of it before I get much older :) yes life is a bit of a lottery with happiness, I guess that’s usually most of us hope for

  2. Hi Alpheba! Wow what a surprise to get this award! Thank you so much for choosing me!
    Like Alan Ive only just begun reading other peoples blogs too, so I will be sure to pass on this award to others (not too sure about doing pingbacks etc, lol)
    Once again, thank you. Love your writing!
    Rina :)

    • Hi! My pleasure. I’m new here too, so it was a bit hard choosing, but some posts stick with you.
      Apparently, if you link to someone’s blog, it creates a pingback, sophisticated stuff, right? :)

    • You deserve it! And thank you so much, I love reading your posts. There’s something about them, I can’t put my finger on it, but I enjoy reading them so much.

Leave a Reply

