Hurt

Hurt by Lydia Farquhar**Warning**

A whiny post ahead of you

So I had a talk with Mr. Man from We Are the Lonely and Woulda Coulda Shoulda.

He said he wants to keep dating this girl he’s known for 2 weeks, over me, the girl he’s known for 6 years. I guess while I was thinking things over, I missed the train. He said that if it was any other girl, he wouldn’t think twice and he would definitely be with me.

But no, apparently this girl makes him feel like he hasn’t felt in a long time. Well, thank you Mr.Man, that was very tasteful. It makes me feel so good to know that.

I’ve been passed over once again. This time by a friend and a lover. It makes me feel like shit. I told him it would be too hard for me to stay friends, because honestly, I don’t want to see him dating someone else.

I’m not a romantic, but I guess all that crap in romantic comedies does sink in a bit. So sometimes my mind drifts and I think he’ll realize he made a mistake and he’ll come begging on his knees to have me back. And then, I give myself a mental slap – these things don’t happen in real life.

How bad are things? Well, I’m at work, looking at an Excel sheet and it says “Save the ones you wish to keep”, and it sounds all deep and meaningful. I’m a mess. He just felt very familiar, his smell, his touch – it felt like being home.

I’m hurt. I’m mad at him. I’m down one friend. I don’t know what to do. I can’t get past it (no surprise, it happened yesterday evening) especially the part “she makes me feel like I haven’t felt in a long time”. I just can’t.

I know it’s not the “grown-up” thing, but I want him to feel as bad as I do. I don’t want him to move on so easily. Why should he when I don’t get to?

I’m being over dramatic, but I feel like it’s never going to happen.

5 thoughts on “Hurt

  1. You aren’t being over dramatic, you’re hurting and it isn’t surprising. What a dreadful situation to be left in. Hopefully your writing will help you through the worst parts and that real love comes into your life before too long.

Leave a Reply

