Friday Night

So I’m trying to get over the fact that my heart has been stomped on.

I went to an early Halloween party with a friend this Friday.  I dressed up and I was ready for a night of dancing and drinking. And maybe some flirting.

The music was strange. The DJ kept mixing genres of music. After an hour the music stopped, and a burlesque dancer went on stage. Now, I like a good burlesque show, emphasis on the good, but this was bad. The drinks were expensive, everywhere around us – couples, gays, lesbians and some of the strangest men I’ve seen in awhile.

Well, it may come as a surprise, but no rebound was found. Shocking, I know. A shaky start for operation “Get Over Guy”, aka GOG (also stands for Gynecologic Oncology Group).

I’m trying to stay positive, not to think about how much I miss my friend. I know that in a couple of months I’ll feel a lot better. To bad I can’t sleep through them, but as long as I don’t eat through them, I think I’ll be okay. God knows losing weight is harder than getting over a guy.

2 thoughts on “Friday Night

Leave a Reply

