New year, new opportunities

opp.

I feel like things are finally falling into place. well, things are *about* to fall into place.

I’m supposed to start a new job – I just have to sign the contract. It has been delayed due to Christmas and New Years. It’s an international company, so the US offices just have to give it a thumbs up. I’ve been told it’s a formality, so no worries.

I’m supposed to move in with a friend – right after I sign the contract and give my 1 month notice at work. We both lived together when we were studying for our BA. So I’m not worried about living with her. We’re moving to a new city – well, new in her case, and back to Tel-Aviv in my case. I’m excited.

Love life – I don’t know if anyone still reads this blog. But a few months ago I was devastated over some guy. So, same guy came to his senses and said that he would like to start going out. He’s in New York now, coming back at the end of the week. I really hope it works out. I’ve had him in my life for 5 years, it’s a huge risk.

 

See how everything feels so close, but still out of reach? I’m so close I can taste it. I so hope It doesn’t come crashing down. I’m excited and terrified at the same time.

I’ve been singing the song in my head for DAYS. Give it a go.

4 thoughts on “New year, new opportunities

Leave a Reply

